Members of Delimitation Commission arrive in Srinagar

SRINAGAR — The Delimitation Commission headed by the retired Supreme Court judge Ranjana Prakash Desai today morning arrived on their scheduled visit to hear public delegations in Srinagar.

The Delimitation Commission is scheduled to meet public delegations, and civil society members today at SKICC in Srinagar.

On arrival in Srinagar, members of the Delimitation Commission who were accompanied by Chief Electoral Officer J&K, Hirdesh Kumar, were received by Deputy Commissioner Srinagar, Mohamad Aijaz Asad.

Sources said that in the first phase of public delegation meetings today, six districts will be heard which will include districts Srinagar, Budgam, Anantnag, Kulgam, Pulwama and Shopian. “While in the second session, districts which will be heard are Ganderbal, Bandipora, Kupwara and Baramulla,” sources said.



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
The Kashmir Pulse

The Kashmir Pulse

1 Follower

The Kashmir Pulse is a premier news portal with a reputation for fearless reporting, agenda-setting stories and digital innovation among its global, progressive