BJP nominates Dr Jitendra Singh, Jugal Kishor Sharma as Lok Sabha candidates

SRINAGAR — The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha polls on Saturday, naming Dr Jitendra Singh and Jugal Kishor Sharma to represent the Udhampur and Jammu constituencies respectively.

The announcement came as part of the party’s first list of high-profile candidates for the upcoming general elections, finalized by the Central Election Committee late Thursday night and unveiled at a press conference in New Delhi.

This initial list, comprising 195 candidates, includes prominent figures such as Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, and Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, among others.

In Jammu and Kashmir, the BJP has endorsed Dr Jitendra Singh, the incumbent Member of Parliament from Udhampur, and Jugal Kishor Sharma, who currently represents the Jammu constituency. Both candidates secured victories in the 2019 elections.



The Kashmir Pulse

Uncover untold stories with The Kashmir Pulse. Bold journalism. Authentic insights. Amplifying unheard voices. Every word resonates. Every pulse reveals truth.